New Blog online

3 06 2009

Hi there

I’ve just activated this blog to give you some updates about my work from time to time. Most likely I will show you some making of videos from photo shootings and present some new ideas.

For the start I would like to show you a short making of video from my last shooting. The idea was to take some nice pics of my girlfriends new Yamaha XJ6 motorcycle. One week after the idea was born I had my wood construction for two additional flashes and found a nice location near Basel, Switzerland. Bellow you can see the result:

Technical Data:

The pictures were taken with a Canon EOS 5D. Most of them with 1/20s at f 20 while driving 30km/h. I used a focal length of 15mm to increase the speed effect and give them a wide perspective.

See you soon

Chris

Aktionen

Information

2 responses

7 06 2009
Hubert

Sehr cool gemacht. Der Aufwand hat sich gelohnt. Super Fotos!!
Das Video ist top. Thanks for sharing!

7 06 2009
Nicolas Henri

You got some great results! Pure Strobist Style! David Hobby would love you for this one! The video just rocks!

Cheers – Nicolas

Kommentar verfassen

